BLACK INDIE ROCK – DELETED


So I had yet another post deleted. I am acknowledging it because I really liked the subject matter. The post was about how rock music isn’t very popular or accepted in the black community. It is seen as odd when some black kids appreciate white music, but really cool when white people appreciate black music. Bullshit double standard. I also slammed BET for not playing more non-conventional black music.

I covered black rock artists like the Black Kids, Bloc Party, the Dears, and TV on the Radio.

I am not re-posting any songs in fear that the post will be deleted again, since I do not get informed which songs breach any rules and regulations.

Leave a Reply

