HEARTBREAK MIXTAPE

THIS IS A RE-POST FROM LAST YEAR. IT WAS VERY WELL RECEIVED SO I THOUGHT I’D POST IT AGAIN:
Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day. The most hated “holiday” of them all. The only people who love Valentine’s Day are those terrible girls who are in happy relationships with sappy men. I hate to break it to you ladies, but ALL GUYS HATE VALENTINE’S DAY. We don’t hate romanticism, but we hate this forced Hallmark bullshit. I’m glad I don’t have to take someone out for Valentine’s and pretend like I’d rather be with her than watching the NBA Dunk Contest All-Star Game tomorrow night.

So to celebrate how awful Valentine’s Day is and how much we hate those happy, in-love couples, I’m taking my favorite sad songs about heartbreak and unrequited love and compiled it into this Heartbreak Mixtape. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “HEARTBREAK MIXTAPE”

  1. Hey, you should check out Mumford & Sons’ record “Sigh No More”. You might be into them. Watch their performance on Letterman: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=REPctGLpWqk&feature=player_embedded

  2. Lots of Great information in your posting, I favorited your blog so I can visit again in the near future, Thanks

  3. Well done. This is a perfect post-break up mix. I am impressed

Leave a Reply

