THE LIKE

I got a special place in my heart for L.A. bands and I’m a sucker for all-girl groups. The Like have both covered. The Like have been playing in L.A. since the girls were in High School, which I remember because they went to high school with a lot of my friends. They started as a trio but it looks like the group is now a quartet. And they’re back with a new sound. This first single from their new album is produced by Super-producer Mark Ronson. I love damn near everything Mr. Ronson puts his magical touch on and this certain track reminds me of Stereolab. Call me crazy but I think this is the first step to The Like reaching superstar status.

The Like – Fair Game

Leave a Reply

