THE ROOTS FT. JIM JAMES

I’m in my hotel room in Milan right now watching Game 5 of the NBA Finals, packing and getting ready to go to Ibiza tomorrow. What else can I say, life is good. I had a real good time in Italy, great food, great parties, and the best company a person could ask for. Thanks T! Last night I actually had a DJ set at this cool lounge called Hollywood in Milan, which is ironic because I often DJ in Hollywood back home in Cali. Last night I played one of my favorite new tracks which comes from The Roots. They reworked one of my favorite tracks from last year, “Dear God” by Monsters of Folk. I’ve had this track for a couple of weeks now and have been meaning to share it. So here is the Roots reworking and the original Monsters of Folk track.

CLICK HERE FOR PICS

The Roots ft. Jim James – Dear God 2.0

Monsters of Folk – Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)

Leave a Reply

