CAN’T GET ENOUGH AMERICANO?

I first heard this track of all places on LA’s mainstream radio station Power 106 last week. I thought that it was just another DJ playing “We Speak No Americano” for the billionth time, but when I heard the drop I knew this was some fresh shit. There hasn’t been a time that I’ve DJed in the past few months where the crowd hasn’t asked for “Americano.” Don’t get me wrong, I love the song (it’s still mind-blowing that these underground Euro dance producers have made such a beloved crossover hit), but playing the same song over and over again can get dull. You need to spice it up with a club ready remix. And big ups to SAVOY for bringing the heat on this one. I will definitely be dropping this at Bar Lubitsch this Thursday night.

Yolanda Be Cool & DCUP – We Speak No Americano (SAVOY Remix)

Leave a Reply

