MAJOR RAGER, ECCO LOUNGE PT. 2 & NBA ALL STAR WEEKEND

I thought Valentine’s Day weekend was wild, but this past weekend was one of the most fun weekend’s I’ve ever had. It started on Friday when I got an all-access pass to the NBA All Star Game being held in my hometown LA. Friday was fun, but the real action started Saturday with the Dunk Contest. Blake Griffin, star of my beloved LA Clippers won the competition by pulling off the now legendary Kia Car Jump. I know dudes have dunked over cars before but that was on Youtube. No NBA player has had the balls to bring a bar into the arena and jump over it on National TV. Well done Blake! And to have Baron come out of the car and lob it to you was fucking brilliant.

Saturday night was also our second installment at Ecco Lounge in Hollywood. Our own SEPULVEDA threw down a pretty sweet set and got the crowd moving pretty hard. Big Ups Austin “Sepulveda” Jones. Check him out again this Saturday from 10-11. And I’ll (Kool Ethan) will be spinning there March 5th.

From Ecco we went over to Major Rager at the Proud Bird kn Westchester. Thanks to Vivek from DANCEiSM for throwing one of the hottest, sweatiest party I’ve ever been to. And thats saying a lot. I can only remember one party this sweaty (my camera was fogged up as soon as I walked into the ballroom), and that was in Nice, FR last summer. You are in esteemed company my friend. I posted some DIPLO TRACKS BELOW. I posted Flux Pavillion cuz he dropped that and the kids loved it. And it seems that the track is really making the rounds recently.

Sunday night was the NBA ALL STAR game! Shit was amazing. Lenny Kravitz opened up the night. Blake Griffin dunked some more. Rihanna brought out Drake and Yeezy for the halftime show. And Kobe and Lebron battled in the 4th quarter for one of the most memorable All-Star games EVER! Wow. BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY I got to meet the lovely Keri Hilson above, if only for a second. She is hands down one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen, if not the most.

But that’s nothing. Next weekend and the weekend after that are bound to top this one. Stay tuned and check out the pics and tracks BELOW.

CLICK HERE FOR PICS FROM MAJOR RAGER

CLICK HERE FOR PICS FROM NBA ALL STAR WEEKEND

Gucci Mane – Break Yourself (Diplo Remix)

Major Lazer – Hold the Line (Skream Remix)

DJ Fresh – Gold Dust (Flux Pavillion Remix)

One Response to “MAJOR RAGER, ECCO LOUNGE PT. 2 & NBA ALL STAR WEEKEND”

  1. motorman,motormen…

    […]MAJOR RAGER, ECCO LOUNGE PT. 2 & NBA ALL STAR WEEKEND « Golden Bloggen[…]…

Leave a Reply

