CIBO MATTO REUNION @ THE HOLLYWOOD BOWL!!!

 

I just got the Hollywood Bowl Summer calendar in the mail today and there was no way I could’ve predicted what I was going to see.  One of my all time favorite groups CIBO MATTO is reuniting for a show at the bowl. Cibo Matto’s original members Yuka Honda and Miho Hatori hail from New York via Japan. In my opinion they are the best, most adventurous girl group ever. And their live shows are something worth seeing. They broke up almost 10 years ago and I’m hyped that they’ll finally be playing together again. Headlining the event is Yellow Magic Orchestra. I’ve never heard of em but apparently their some big time Electro-pop pioneers out of Japan.

KCRW presents Yellow Magic Orchestra & Cibo Matto at the Hollywood Bowl on June 26.

Leave a Reply

