MVM – CASSIUS

One of my favorite dance groups has got to be Cassius. The French House/Rock duo first caught my attention with this visually stunning video for “Sound of Violence” that I saw at Resfest back in ’03. The video, directed by Alex and Martin, is an impossible journey through Earth or some other heavenly body. To this day I’m still not sure how they made it. Some parts look filmed, some parts look CGI’ed. Whatever they did it is one of the most breathtaking videos I’ve ever seen. I wish they would come to America already. I saw them as part of Club 75 at Coachella last year, but I would like to see them on their own. I know they’re out in Europe right now, so Cassius what you waiting for?

We did hit up Audiotistic over the weekend. Cassius definitely wasn’t there, but Major Lazer, Crystal Castles, and Doctor P  & Flux Pavillion were. Check the link below for photos.

**CLICK HERE FOR PHOTOS FROM AUDIOTISTIC**

Leave a Reply

