IT’S A TRAP!

ackbar

 

Trap music is blowing up. I get Trap remixes and reworks submitted to me everyday, and even read an article in the LA Weekly that mapped out the evolution of Trap. But there’s so many sub-genres it gets annoying. Trap is just more electronic music, Dubstep meets Hip-Hop I guess. It uses slowed down samples with heavy basslines. Its a nice sound, but I’m not sure it’s different enough to be it’s own genre. It seems like anytime someone adds a new chord it becomes a sub-genre, see Bro-step and chillwave, and slew of other pointless sub-genres that have emerged in the US in the wake of the EDM boom over the last few years. But I think these songs below are party starters. How about we call it dance music. That I can wrap my head around.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “IT’S A TRAP!”

  1. I rarely leave a response, however i did some searching and wound up here ITS A TRAP!
    Golden Bloggen. And I do have some questions for you if you usually do not mind.
    Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of
    these responses come across like they are left by brain
    dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites,
    I’d like to follow anything new you have to post. Could you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

