ISRAELI FUNK FROM ADI

Israeli born singer-songwriter Adi Ulmansky just sent me her wild music video for “A.D.I.” Her braggadocios track blends electronica and hip hop in a way where I can’t help but make comparisons to  another 3 lettered artist M.I.A. The song is fun and dancey but it was the video that made me take notice. The graphics and that home video quality is so bad its good. She has a mixtape dropping soon, so we’ll see if she is just a gimmick or the real deal.

One Response to “ISRAELI FUNK FROM ADI”

  1. […] is one of the best new songs I’ve heard this year and like my recent post of a video from ADI, this reminds me a lot of M.I.A. Apparently M.I.A. is having a profound effect on female musicians […]

Leave a Reply

