SWEAT BOX @ THE BAR & FAVELA-TECH MIXTAPE!

We will be throwing a big party this Thursday at The Bar in Hollywood. There will be free vodka… I’m sorry, let me repeat that. FREE VODKA TIL 11! The party starts at 9:30 so come down and get drunk early and stay all night and boogie to some great tunes. You know how we do. I’ll be playing some Hip-Hop, Indie Electro, New Wave, and Nu Wave. Call it Hipster Hop night. This is the first installment of our monthly series “Sweat Box,” going down every first Thursday of the month at The Bar at Bronson. There will also be a fashion booth set up with some ill T-shirt designs. Like Keith Murray said “It’s a Party Y’all.”

And check out my latest mixtape “Favela-tech” below. It mixes some of my favorite new electro bangers with a few of the best tracks from my current obsession, Baile Funk. And of course I begin the mix by paying homage to one of my ALL TIME FAVORITES… MISS TEENA MARIE. R.I.P. LOVE!.

Kool Ethan – Favela-Tech

Teena Marie – It Must Be Magic
Eli Escobar -Love Thing Part 2 (DJ Mehdi Remix)

Sia – Clap Your Hands (Diplo Remix)
Fedde Le Grand ft. Mr. V – Back and Forth

Solid Groove – This is Sick
Major Lazer – How I Like It (Kid Kaio & Rowel Sinester Remix)

DJ Joker Da Prince of BBM – Big Booty Judy
2 Live Crew – Face Down, Ass Up
M.I.A. – Bucky Done Gun
Paty – Cavalo de Pau
Bonde Do Role – Gasolina

Dennis DJ – Jonathan II
David Guetta – Toyfriend

2 Responses to “SWEAT BOX @ THE BAR & FAVELA-TECH MIXTAPE!”

  1. love it! check out Nicole Atkins too

  2. […] if  you want to grab some more Baile Funk gems CLICK HERE  to check this older Kool Ethan mix I recorded. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a comment