MVM – NEW VIDEOS

Animal Collective – My Girls
Dir. Chad von Nau and Jon Vermilyea

So the title says it all. I’m posting new videos I’ve seen recently that I’m really feeling. The first is a brand new video from Animal Collective. GB’s Jeremy sent me this last week and I have been playing it everyday. The new album has been getting a lot of buzz and people are calling it the best thing Animal Collective has done by far. This

It’s hard to find good new music videos these days, but one place that never lets me down is Subterranean. It comes on Thursday nights on MTV2. I strongly suggest you set your DVR. This Ting Tings video was posted today on the Subterranean blog and it is supposedly the world premiere. It’s an older song but its the American Version of the video.

The Ting Tings – Thats Not My Name
Dir. Unknown


I really like this Passion Pit song and video. It transcends a few genres; electronica, indie rock, a little Hip-Hop. They are coming up and getting their song played on TV shows and undoubtedly commercials will follow.

Passion Pit – Sleepy Head
Dir. The Wilderness

I like this song a lot. The video is a little odd but really cute. Reminds me of those Bratz ads with the girls with the big heads. Apparently this song is also from a commcercial. A friend told me for Alpo dog food or something. That cant be right.

Orba Squara – Gravel
Dir. Lorcan Finnegan

This is a new one from Flosstradamus. It’s a little more chill than the Flosstradamus I’m used to but good none-the-less. And Caroline Polacheck that is featured on the track is pretty damn hot.

Flosstradamus ft. Caroline Polacheck -Big Bills
Dir. Keven McAlester

This video is a little older but it’s so good I had to put it up. Apparently Miss Laura Marling is only 18, which blows my mind that such a young girl could right such a deep song. I’m loving it. Definitely someone to watch out for in the very near future.

Laura Marling – Ghosts
Dir. James Copeman

Futurecop! is the shit. I just saw them at the Echoplex this Saturday. I actually got a chance to sit down and interview them. I will be posting it all up this week so stay tuned. In the meantime just sit back and boogie to their 80’s flashback video.

Futurecop! – Transformers
Dir. Julian Griffiths

Leave a Reply

